Joan in Ordinary Time
Joan's Take on The Chosen
Season 1, Episode 1
0:00
-35:50

Season 1, Episode 1

Originally Live on YouTube

The Chosen is the first multi-season show about the life of Christ and his followers. I, like so many others, was reluctant to watch it. Christian media has disappointed me before, and I assumed it would be pretty cheesy. Did I need another visual interpretation of the Gospels?

It turns out, I did. The Chosen might not be for everyone, but I really enjoyed the first season. What’s more important: it affected my prayer life. Yes, that’s right. A television show helped me pray better.

When I heard mixed things from some Catholics, I thought it might be helpful to host a series of livestreams on YouTube to discuss my thoughts about the episodes and answer questions.

This is that series. Enjoy - and stay tuned for my thoughts on Season Two.

0 Comments
Joan in Ordinary Time
Joan's Take on The Chosen
After each season of The Chosen, I host a live chat to breakdown my thoughts on the episodes and answer your questions. After the livestream, I'll post here for those who want to listen later.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Joan Watson
Recent Episodes