Joan in Ordinary Time
Joan's Take on The Chosen
Season 1, Episode 8
0:00
-50:42

Season 1, Episode 8

What's the deal with the five husbands?

John 4 is one of my favorite chapters of the New Testament. I’ve given several talks about the scene between Jesus and the Samaritan woman, and she gets her own chapter in my bible study Encountering Christ. In this discussion, we’ll look more closely at some things such as the history of the Samaritan people and the significance of Photina’s five husbands so that we can better understand this very intentional encounter and the importance of Jesus’ revelation.

0 Comments
Joan in Ordinary Time
Joan's Take on The Chosen
After each season of The Chosen, I host a live chat to breakdown my thoughts on the episodes and answer your questions. After the livestream, I'll post here for those who want to listen later.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Joan Watson
Recent Episodes
1:05:04
53:04
52:47
53:50
44:47
57:53
51:06