Joan in Ordinary Time
Joan's Take on The Chosen
Season 3, Episode 8
0:00
-1:05:04

Season 3, Episode 8

Psalm 77, tested faith, and the WOW at the end...
Transcript

No transcript...

I ended this episode doubting if I had done it justice. There are so many powerful spiritual lessons and questions and reminders. Why does God allow suffering? When is faith faith? Simon says he has faith … but is faith really faith without trust?

So much. There was a rousing conversation happening in the YouTube chat, so hopefully that’s not distracting on the podcast. I tried to stay on topic!

For those interested in my online Scripture community that I mentioned at the end of the episode, you can find out more at https://1john1.circle.so

0 Comments
Joan in Ordinary Time
Joan's Take on The Chosen
After each season of The Chosen, I host a live chat to breakdown my thoughts on the episodes and answer your questions. After the livestream, I'll post here for those who want to listen later.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Joan Watson
Recent Episodes