Joan in Ordinary Time
Joan's Take on The Chosen
Season 3, Episode 2
0:00
-51:06

Season 3, Episode 2

Capernaum, redemptive suffering, and setting up more storylines

Once again, this episode is setting up some future storylines. But we still find plenty to talk about: my thoughts on the depiction of Capernaum, some spiritual takeaways from Matthew’s reconciliation with his parents and the call of the disciples, and a particularly powerful scene with little James.

Just like last season, if you want to join the conversation live, it all happens over at www.youtube.com/joanwatson. My apologies when I do something that makes more sense over video rather than audio, like when I recommended Michael Hesemann’s book Jesus of Nazareth by holding it up to the camera rather than telling you all the name of it…

I’d love to hear from you and get your thoughts!

Enjoy!

0 Comments
Joan in Ordinary Time
Joan's Take on The Chosen
After each season of The Chosen, I host a live chat to breakdown my thoughts on the episodes and answer your questions. After the livestream, I'll post here for those who want to listen later.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Joan Watson
Recent Episodes